J.J. Muller Riesling

J.J. Muller

Riesling

2010

(Rheinhessen, Germany)

On Bottle/Website:

* Flavors of crisp apple, lime, passionfruit and honey

* Pairs well with pork, chicken, spicy dishes, seafood, desserts, salad, appetizers and fruit

* The climate from this area in Germany with rolling hills produces soft, elegant, medium bodied and lower in acidity than wines from other areas in Germany

My Notes:

Appearance: clear, day bright, straw, low concentration, no rim variation, medium viscosity

Nose: clean, medium plus intensity, youthful, citrus, lemon, grapefruit, lime, grass, asparagus, white flowers, green apple

Palate: Semi-sweet, medium bodied, confirms nose, citrusy without a lot of acidity, medium alcohol, medium minus acidity, medium minus finish, medium complexity

I enjoyed a glass of this wine before my meal.  I have been more and more intrigued by Rieslings as I taste different variations of sweetness levels.  I prefer the drier Rieslings and I am on the hunt for more dry or off-dry Rieslings that I like.  I was hoping this wine would be less sweet, but it still had an excellent flavor profile.

Leave a Reply

