Sapporo

Once in college, I was forced to try sushi at my friend’s apartment.  They did not ease me into it.  The first piece I ate had a large piece of chewy, rubbery eel sticking off the top.  I vowed never to eat sushi again.  A few months ago, I was having a meal that served salmon tartare as the amuse bouche.  Knowing it was only a small piece, I figured I would give it a try because I could always rinse out the flavor with my glass of water or some wine.  I absolutely loved it!  A friend of mine convinced me that there were many other types of sushi that I would likely enjoy if I liked the salmon tartare.

images-1

Recently, I went out to eat sushi for the first time.  Along with ordering some Sake, we also drank a Japanese beer, Sapporo.  It was fabulous.  Light and crisp, it didn’t overpower the taste of the Japanese food were enjoying.  I intend to continue going to this particular sushi restaurant and trying new sushi rolls, but I plan on sticking with Sapporo and Sake to drink.

7 thoughts on “Sapporo

  1. Pingback: Purple Haze | Savor

Leave a Reply

