Baby Guinness Shot

Unknown

Celebrating St. Patrick’s Day has become a laid-back tradition in my family, purely based on the fact that my parents are named Pat and Patty.  We are not Irish, but our interpretation of the holiday includes an afternoon of drinking Irish-themed liquors and eating reubens.

This year my brother introduced me to a shot aptly named Baby Guinness.  I have recently become a fan of the real Guinness, so I felt it was my obligation to try the shot.  Thankfully, being made of Kahlua and Bailey’s Irish Cream, the alcohol content was not high.

You begin by pouring a tall shot glass about 1/2 full of Kahlua and then slowly pouring in a splash of Bailey’s.  It is important to pour slowly to minimize the two alcohols mixing together.  The effect is that the shot literally looks like a miniature pint of Guinness.  Except it tastes like dessert.

Leave a Reply

